Currently, pharmacy services at the State Supported Living Centers SSLCs are provided onsite to the physicians and dentists to write prescriptions for our residents.

The onsite pharmacy is crucial to the success of the campus infirmaries. Medications can be quickly prescribed by physicians without delay. The physicians and dentists are able to make decisions regarding needed medications 24/7.

The budget rider by Sen. Donna Campbell would set motion for HHSC to potentially arrange for off-site contracted pharmacy services. One of the hallmarks of the Intermediate Care Facilities, which SSLCs are, is the comprehensive coverage of services.

Please call/email your own Texas State Representative and your own Texas State Senator, and then call/email the members of the Appropriations Conference Committee.

WE DO NOT WANT A CONTRACT WITH AN ORGANIZATION TO PROVIDE OFF-SITE PHARMACY SERVICES AT THE STATE SUPPORTED LIVING CENTERS. We want to continue to have pharmacies and pharmacists onsite.

Here is the contact information regarding the committee members to call/email to oppose the Campbell budget rider on off-site pharmacies.

Senate Budget Conferees

Senator Lois Kolkhorst –will be handling Article ll
512-463-0118
Lois.Kolkhorst@senate.texas.gov

Senator Joan Huffman
512-463-0117
Joan.Huffman@senate.texas.gov

Senator Robert Nichols
512-463-0103
robert.nichols@senate.texas.gov

Senator Jane Nelson
512-463-0112
jane.nelson@senate.texas.gov

Senator Larry Taylor
512-463-0111
larry.taylor@senate.texas.gov

House Budget Conferees

Representative Sarah Davis– will head Article ll
512-463-0389
sarah.davis@house.texas.gov

Representative Oscar Longoria
512-463-0645
Oscar.Longoria@house.texas.gov

Representative John Zerwas
512-463-0657
john.zerwas@house.texas.gov

Representative Greg Bonnen
512-463-0729
greg.bonnen@house.texas.gov

Representative Armando  Walle
512-463-0924
Armando.Walle@house.texas.gov